top of page


The Department of Modern and Contemporary Culture of the Deputy Ministry of Culture announces that the 23rd Cyprus Choreography Platform, organised by the Rialto Theatre, will be held between 10 and 12 November 2023 at the Rialto Theatre in Limassol.

The Selection Committee, after having examined the submitted applications, has selected the following choreographers to take part in Cyprus Choreography Platform 2023 (in alphabetical order):

a) “Choreographers 5+” Category (Choreographers who have already presented five completed works):

  1. Elena Christodoulidou

  2. Diamanto Hadjizacharia

  3. Harry Koushos

  4. Panos Malactos

  5. Panayiotis Tofi

  6. Milena Ugren Koulas

  7. Alexandra Waierstall

b) “New Choreographers” Category (Choreographers with fewer than 5 completed works):

  1. Yiannis Economides

  2. Melina Ioannidou

  3. Annie Khoury

  4. Olga Markari

  5. Sotirios Panagoulias

The Selection Committee consists of the following members: Nadia Stylianou, Acting Director (in rotation) of the Department of Modern and Contemporary Culture - Deputy Ministry of Culture; Katrin Moschovaki, Cultural Officer; Georgia Doetzer, Chief Executive of the Rialto Theatre; Erica Charalambous, dance professional and researcher; and Andy Bargilly, set designer.


bottom of page