top of page

20th Cyprus Choreography Platform 12 new works by established and younger choreographers

The 20th Choreography Platform was successfully completed yesterday, presenting a total of 12 new and very remarkable productions.

After the end of yesterday's performances, the Selection Committee, which consists of Georgia Doetzer, Alexandros Michael and Elena Kotasvili, announced the New Choreographer Award.

"After taking into account the artistic perfection, the methodology's efficiency, the ingenuity of the creative process and the success of the result, the New Choreographer Award went to Andria Michailidou for the ingenuity, authenticity and perfect execution on her choreography "Isolation".

The award was presented by the representative of the Cultural Services Katrin Moschovaki.

We thank all the choreographers and dancers who participated, as well as all the contributors, for the cooperation and for the excellent results of this year's event.

We finally thank the audience of this year's platform for their warm response to such difficult times and we wish to see them all again in next year's platform in better conditions!

Organised by the Cultural Services of the Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports and Youth, and Rialto Theatre.

In collaboration with Dance House and Limassol Municipality

Media Sponsors: O Fileleftheros, Going out, Active 107,4, Cybc

Supported by ETAL, Lemesos Newspaper, Lemesos Blog,Russian Wave, Vestnik Kipra

Awarded by EFFE Label 2019 – 2020


bottom of page